Skip to main content

HomeAwards 2021

2021 INGRoup Awards

Joseph E. McGrath Award for Lifetime Achievement in the Study of Groups

Amy C. Edmondson

Novartis Professor of Leadership and Management
Harvard Business School
Harvard University
J. Richard Hackman Award for the Dissertation that Most Significantly Advances the Study of Groups

Jieun Pai, Ph.D.

University of California, Los Angeles

Outstanding Conference Paper

Johnathan R. Cromwell and Jean-François Harvey
A Problem Half-Solved is a Problem Well-Stated: How Team Problem Discovery Facilitates Innovation Project Success

Outstanding Conference Student Paper

Max-Antoine Renault and Murat Tarakci
From Crisis to Crisis: Emergent Affective States and Adaptive Performance in Teams

Outstanding Conference Poster
Elwira A. Halgas, Kyana van Eijndhoven, Josette M. P. Gevers, Travis J. Wiltshire, Joyce H. D. M. Westerink, and Sonja Rispens
Team Coordination Dynamics: A Review on Using Wearable Technology to Assess Team Functioning and Team Performance

Small Group Research Best Paper
Gergana Todorova
Expertise Diversity and Transactive Memory Systems: Insights From a Conflict Perspective