Skip to main content

HomeAwards 2014

2014 INGRoup Awards

Joseph E. McGrath Award for Lifetime Achievement in the Study of Groups

Norbert Kerr

Emeritus Professor of Psychology
Michigan State University
J. Richard Hackman Award for the Dissertation that Most Significantly Advances the Study of Groups

Ethan Bernstein, Ph.D.

Harvard University

Outstanding Conference Paper

Jesse Shore, Ethan Bernstein, and David Lazer
Facts and Figuring: An experimental investigation of group network structure and performance in information and solution spaces

Outstanding Conference Student Paper

Sarah Doyle, Robert Lount, Steffanie Wilk, and Nathan Pettit

Status distance as a determinant of co-worker helping in organizational teams


Outstanding Conference Poster


Small Group Research Best Paper
Nicholas P. Aramovich
The Effect of Stereotype Threat on Group Versus Individual Performance