Skip to main content

HomeAwards 2023

2023 INGRoup Awards

Joseph E. McGrath Award for Lifetime Achievement in the Study of Groups

Scott I. Tannenbaum

President at The Group for Organizational Effectiveness, Inc.
Albany, New York, USA
J. Richard Hackman Award for the Dissertation that Most Significantly Advances the Study of Groups

Carla Roos, Ph.D.

Tilburg University
Early Career Award

Dorothy Carter

Associate Professor of Organizational Psychology
Department of Psychology
Michigan State University
Early Career Award

Anna Mayo

Associate Professor of Organizational Behavior
Heinz College
Carnegie Mellon University

Outstanding Conference Paper

Ke Michael Mai, Trevor Spoelma, Yating Wang, Lei Huang, and Wu Wei

Examining the Impact of Team Secrecy on Team Innovation 

Outstanding Conference Student Paper

Dongil (Marco) Jang, Stephen Jones, and Pri Shah

Trusting Teammates Based on the Ties in your Mind: How Cognitive Social Structures Influence Perceived Trustworthiness in Teams

Outstanding Conference Poster
Vanessa Begemann, Maie Stein, and Nale Lehmann-Willenbrock
The Ebb and Flow of Gossip: A Non-Linear Perspective on Emerging Gossip Patterns in Group Conversations

Small Group Research Best Paper
Elwira A. Hałgas, Kyana H. J. van Eijndhoven, Josette M. P. Gevers, Travis J. Wiltshire, Joyce H. D. M. Westerink, and Sonja Rispens 
A Review of Using Wearable Technology to Assess Team Functioning and Performance