Skip to main content

HomeAwards 2017

2017 INGRoup Awards

Joseph E. McGrath Award for Lifetime Achievement in the Study of Groups

Steve W. J. Kozlowski

Michigan State University
J. Richard Hackman Award for the Dissertation that Most Significantly Advances the Study of Groups

Patricia Satterstrom, Ph.D.

Harvard University

Outstanding Conference Paper

Patricia Satterstrom and Michaela Kerrissey
The changing nature of social hierarchy and voice

Outstanding Conference Student Paper

S. Wiley Wakeman and Randall S. Peterson

Self-appointed saints: The surprising functionality of communal narcissism

Outstanding Conference Poster
Jasmin Zimmermann, Franziska Tschan, Camille Morgenthaler, Norbert Semmer, and Stephan Marsch
Development of a simulation scenario and behavioral marker checklist to assess team performance in interdisciplinary ICU ad-hoc teams confronted with a complex medical task

Small Group Research Best Paper
Hannes Guenter, Hetty van Emmerik, Bert Schreurs, Tom Kuypers, Ad van Iterson, and Guy Notelaers
When task conflict becomes personal