Skip to main content

HomeAwards 2020

2020 INGRoup Award Winners

Joseph E. McGrath Award for Lifetime Achievement in the Study of Groups

Laurie R. Weingart

Richard M. and Margaret S. Cyert Professor of Organizational Behavior and Theory
Tepper School of Business
Carnegie Mellon University
J. Richard Hackman Award for the Dissertation that Most Significantly Advances the Study of Groups

Anna Mayo, Ph.D.

Carnegie Mellon University

Outstanding Conference Paper

Stephen L. Jones, Priti Pradhan Shah, Randall S. Peterson, and Amanda J. Ferguson
Investigating the microfoundations of intragroup conflict: Implications on group performance and conflict resolution strategies

Outstanding Conference Student Paper

Emily Reit and Deborah Gruenfeld
Why dominance incites deference: A social norms account

Outstanding Conference Poster
Poster session cancelled due to COVID-19 pandemic

Small Group Research Best Paper
Julia Wimmer, Julia Backmann, and Martin Hoegl
In or out? Exploring the inconsistency and permeability of team boundaries