Skip to main content

HomeAwards 2018

2018 INGRoup Awards

Joseph E. McGrath Award for Lifetime Achievement in the Study of Groups

Linda Argote

David M. and Barbara A. Kirr Professor of Organizational Behavior and Theory
Tepper School of Business
Carnegie Mellon University
J. Richard Hackman Award for the Dissertation that Most Significantly Advances the Study of Groups

Aaron Schecter, Ph.D.

Northwestern University

Outstanding Conference Paper

Jia Li, Boris Lokshin, and Christophe Boone
Breaking Through Glass Ceilings yet Landing onto Glass Cliffs?: A Multi-level Examination of Institutional Origins of Gender Biases in Top Management Appointment

Outstanding Conference Student Paper

Marie Sophie Thommes and Sjir Uitdewilligen

Healthy Suspicion: The Value of Low Swift Trust for Team Information-processing and Temporary Team Performance

Outstanding Conference Posters (Tie)
Benjamin James Ostrowski and Anita Williams Woolley
Using Collective Intelligence to Examine the Relative Contributions of Structure, Group Ability, and Individual Ability to Team Brainstorming Performance


Camille Morgenthaler, Franziska Tschan, Norbert K Semmer, Jasmin Zimmermann, Simon A Huber, and Stephan U Marsch
The Effects of Task-focused, Team-Focused, and Combined Reflexivity Interventions on Performance in Teams of Medical Students Confronted with a Cardiac Arrest: A Simulation Study

Small Group Research Best Paper
Wei Zheng and Jun Wei
Linking Ethnic Composition and Performance: Information Integration Between Majority and Minority Members